roofing contractor norfolk va

 

Reviews for Stevens Roofing Corp, the Roofing Contractor in Norfolk Locals Trust

Read reviews of Stevens Roofing Corp and testimonials from clients who have hired our roofing contractor professionals for service in the Norfolk area. If you would like to contact any of our customers or if you would like references for any particular type of roof work, just contact us and we will be happy to provide you with the information you need.

Maria Tanner
Maria Tanner
2022-05-28
I was very pleased with the the work Regis and his crew did on installing a roof on my back deck. They were professional, punctual and answered any questions I had. When they were done with the job, the cleanup was as if they were never there. I will gladly do business with Regis and his crew again. I highly recommend them. Thanks for a great experience.
Read more
Linda Sewell
Linda Sewell
2021-08-27
As a GC who works on extensive older home whole house renovations we reached out to this company for the slate roof and gutter issue we have on a project. Same issue as the last poster, came out promised our estimate in 2 days and have ghosted us. Repeated phone calls, getting the same story on phone "Oh, hmmm, I'll have so and so call you." If you cannot do the job for whatever reason, communicate this do not just ignore potential clients. Everyone is busy and overwhelmed right now however, it's no excuse for being discourteous and unprofessional. Shameful....
Read more
Tiffany Norman
Tiffany Norman
2021-07-27
This company is very unprofessional. They sent someone out to do an estimate on my roof and gutters. After the assessment was completed I was told someone would be reaching out to me with the estimate amount. No one ever did. Not even after repeated messages I left them asking someone to reach out to me. Not to mention they hung up on me when I called. I only received a call from them, over a month later, after I left a message telling them I have reported them to several agencies about their business practices. I refused to do business with them after that. I urge anyone that’s considering using this company to think again. There are better and certainly more professional companies than this one. I give them 0 (zero) stars.😡
Read more
Terrasys Designs LLC
Terrasys Designs LLC
2021-06-21
Yuck
Read more
Alison M
Alison M
2021-02-17
I had a leak during the heavy rains in November 2020 and called my home builder to no avail on the leaky roof in my dining room. After a quick look by a local roofer, we determined it was the metal part of my wrap-around porch roof that butts up to the home that had some issues with flashing and weather-proofing. Not all roofers do metal roof work so I did a google and yelp search and found Steven's Roofing. They were fairly quick to get an estimator out who was very polite and professional and I got a quote that same day and was asked to put about 1/3rd down in advance to schedule the repair. I was told they were about 6-8 weeks out so my work would be completed roughly the end of January 2021 once I paid the deposit. I called after my check was cashed bc I didn't hear anything and was told it was scheduled and I'd be contacted. Fast forward to early Feb and I still wasn't contacted, but woke up one morning to a team of about 4 guys with a ladder in my front yard working on my roof. They never spoke to me and spent about 1.5 hours on my roof and left per my security footage. About a week and a half later I was invoiced through email that the repairs had been completed as promised on the invoice asking for immediate payment. My only issue - is that no one spoke to me at all, or verified or called to tell me when the workers were coming. I also would've liked for someone to ring the doorbell to speak to me after the repairs were done just to explain that what I was expecting to have done was completed. Who knows if they did all the work estimated. I hope so, but no one interacted with me at all. So that part was lacking and could use improvement. The estimate seemed high for the work quoted but I believe Steven's does a good job and I'd rather pay now than wait until it's a bigger problem. Hopefully my leak is no more!
Read more
Reservations Reception
Reservations Reception
2021-01-05
He did not respect the estimate agreed. They disappeared after collecting and left the job unfinished. When asked to come back, he asked for more money and bullied us on the phone. Not what they used to be, their good people are long gone.
Read more
Steven Conyers
Steven Conyers
2020-12-23
Great work. This company provides excellent service. We were extremely happy with all the work. Thank you
Read more
Tom Vacek
Tom Vacek
2020-10-13
The quote was a full over 2x the quote of what is market rate and others. Be very careful. There are many great contractors with solid reputations who offer competitive market rates for the same work and materials.
Read more
Bill Sanford
Bill Sanford
2020-07-08
Read more
Caroline Baughman
Caroline Baughman
2020-03-25
Stevens replaced the red tile roof on my 1908 Mediterranean House in West Ghent, Norfolk. They were able to salvage the majority of the original roof tiles, which saved us money, and ensured the end product had the vintage look we liked. They also sourced some antique white galvanized steel gutters, that blend seamlessly with the stucco. Overall, very happy with the final result.
Read more

If you have a review for our Norfolk roofing contractors or would like to share your testimonial with us, please fill out our online feedback form. If you have concerns regarding the services you received from Stevens Roofing Corp, please call us at 757-699-4334.

roofing company norfolk va